PhoneView Support

Message: "PhoneView would like access to your contacts."

Any app that accesses the Mac's Contacts database will trigger this inquiry the first time it runs. In the case of PhoneView, your contacts will be used to display contact names along with your messages, voicemails and recent calls. Contact data will not be transmitted or shared.

If you picked "No" when prompted and then change your mind, privacy settings can be changed in the Security section of your Mac's System Preferences.